The pioneer Governing Council of the College was inaugurated in July 2008 with eight (8) members and tenure of three (3) years and renewed for a second term of three (3) more years which ended in July 2014. The members include: Malam Muhammad Inuwa Dutse as Chairman and others are Ibrahim Alkassim Roni , Abdullahi Isa Uwe, Hajiya Tabawa Bichi, Abdullahi Hudu (P.S. MOEST), M.I. Danzomo  (P.S. MANR), Bar. M. A. Lamin Rep. Solicitor General, M. K. Dagaceri Rep. P.S. Establishment, Chidieberere Onyegbu Rep. NBTE, Prof Muhammad Auwal Hussaini Provost and Mal Garba G. Isa Registrar – Secretary. The Council is the highest ruling body of the College and is meant to sit not less than four (4) times a year to discuss policy issues with regards to the College and other pertinent matters for its progress.